Nowadays, people are spending increasingly large amounts of money on their marriage parties. Many people feel large and expensive weddings cause problems for the bride and groom. Do you agree? Use personal examples in your response.

Marrying couples often aspire to throw lavish wedding receptions with which to celebrate their union. However, often these parties carry with them a burden that newlyweds cannot comfortably bear. It is agreed that excessive spending on marriage celebrations can cause issues for new husbands and wives. This will be shown by analyzing how excessive matrimonial ceremonies can encumber newlyweds financially and cause the entire wedding gathering to be somewhat impersonal in nature. Firstly, many marrying couples often create problems for themselves when they spend beyond their means on their marriage reception. For example, some friends of mine in China borrowed an exorbitant amount of money to pay for a very large wedding they held several years ago. Acting in such a prodigal way meant that for the two years following their matrimony, these young people had to dedicate every last cent of their earnings to their debt. As this money could have been put towards building a better life for themselves, it is clear that problems can arise for people who spend extreme amounts on their weddings. In addition to this, huge weddings can cause a marriage reception to be impersonal in nature. For instance, I once attended a very large and extremely beautiful Iranian wedding. Although perhaps the most stunning matrimonial ceremony I have ever been to, the guest list was so large that I barely had a chance to give the bride and groom my wishes and meet their parents. These newlyweds later expressed their regret at not being able to mingle with their guests comfortably. As their experience shows, it is obvious that large weddings can cause problems for brides and grooms. Following this look, it has been proven that large and expensive wedding parties can incite issues for marrying couples. Although many marriage arrangements are culturally sensitive, it is hoped that modern couples weigh the pros and cons of throwing a lavish ceremony before deciding to do so.