Nowadays people are influenced by fashion, in particular when choosing their clothes and hairstyle. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Some people believe that education across all levels depends on teaching laws and facts, not learning how to become professional in a career pathway after graduating. In my point of view, there are many years in schools are being spent on useless matters rather than effective intellectual skills. The reasons for my notion will be discussed in the following lines with supporting examples. Some pieces of information may be unprofitable in learning if they do not help in developing interpersonal skills in a student. Worthless subjects are studied about the detailed anatomy of the human body without more caring about how to be a professional surgeon and making vital surgeries. Faculty of medicine is a remarkable example of my belief, where a plethora of necessary talents is learnt after graduation. Old facts are not as indispensable as needed interpersonal skills which has a main rule in working. Another reason for my idea is hard subjects that can be frustrating for some students. Memorizing much information can be more difficult for a talented inventor or writer. This is exemplified by Einstein, who was on of the greatest inventors in the last century. He has been dismissed from primary school where his teacher thought that Einstein was a foolish pupil who cannot learn like other students. This situation proves that exams in schools test the ability of memorization not talents that could have led to many inventions by Einstein. In conclusion, some studied subjects in schools do not have an effective rule in training pupils how to be an essential part of the society. However, required expertise is learnt in viable life. Added to that, exams are a frustrating tool that could lead to frustration in talented persons.