Nowadays parents too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this negative or a positive development?

In today’s contemporary world, a large number of parents are forcing their children to be successful academically. There are various reasons for that, but the most striking one is that the families want their kids to have a well-paid job, so they can live a comfortable life. The manner of families has a detrimental impact on kid’s mental health. To begin with, it is obvious that rivalry plays an undeniable role in all parts of life around the world. A lot of parents are aware of the fact that their children should be more successful than other children at school. Furthermore, a student with qualified training is likely to find a good job and maintain a life of well-being. For instance, as far as the professions are concerned, an engineer earns more money than a public servant. On the other hand, the pressure exerted by the parent on success leads to a variety of problems in the children’s lives. Moreover, children are expected to achieve their parents’ goals which they did not achieve. As a result, kids will encounter many responsibilities associated with these ambitions and they certainly feel under pressure. Apparently, people who are not working in the work they like are likely to be dissatisfied with their work. It is inevitable that individuals develop depression and anxiety. In conclusion, many families believe that their kids must be successful and outstanding in their lives. Owing a good economic condition is regarded by families as the most important factor However, parental wishes negatively impact the psychological situation of children.