Some people argue that space exploration has had more to do with national pride than international effort. How do you think space exploration will change in the future?

Nowadays the role of space exploration in the world is widely debated, with some people claiming that it has had less to do with international effort than national pride. However, I do not accept this reason, to a certain degree since recent efforts involved space exploitation have been gradually evolved and not limited within basic meanings, and this essay will discuss the alteration of space exploration in the future. Firstly, back to the 1960s space expedition was used to show the greatness of the country. The brightest example of this is the space race between the United States of America and the USSR. It all started after world war 2 when the Soviet Union declared in the USA that when the Soviet Union responded to the US announcement four days earlier of intent to launch artificial satellites for the International Geophysical Year, by declaring they would also launch a satellite soon. The race continued until when the US has succeeded to send Neil Armstrong to the moon. Secondly, powerful countries tend to show their power to the other nations, because they will obtain more respect and benefit from that. Nevertheless, today exists a lot of international space programs that have common aims. For instance, the International Space Station is a joint project between five participating space agencies. Furthermore, each agencies from different countries cooperate. For example, the agency of Russia provides food for every person in ISS, Japan gives technology, etc. As seen, this search needs enormous funding, so that if a nation only obsesses about their pride in this exploration will fail. Having said that, there are still some projects like the idea of colonizing Mars. Even if the United States alone are fully capable of going to Mars, it has no reason to make that venture an isolated effort. The United States must be open enough to work with other nations not only for even higher efficiency, but also for a share of excitement and benefits with everyone on the earth. In the future, I think travel to outside Earth will be common for ordinary people who do not have basic as a cosmonaut. Next-generation, the situation in our Earth will be changing and there is new information about move half of the people on Earth to live on Mars. To sum up, the nations of the world must move toward global unification, and the cooperation in space will be an ideal approach since there exists no national border. Then, it will be easier to investigate space.