Nowadays, not many students are choosing to study science subject in some countries. What are reasons for their choice? What will be effects on their society?

It has been argued by many that there is a rising trend among young individuals to enjoy more time with the friends instead of the family members. The main reason behind this behaviour is that the parents are so much busy in their routine that they don't spend time with their children. In my opinion, instead of forcing the youngsters to get involved in the home affairs, it's the duty of elders to spare time for their families and make friendly atmosphere in the home. On the one hand, the life has become so fast these days that the earning members are round the clock busy in their routine and this has created a gap between them and their young ones. Firstly, the elderly people get involved in the office affairs so much that they neglect their siblings. Secondly, the new generation builds new connections in the schools and playgrounds. Moreover, online video games and social media have also played a role in this by increasing the connectivity. For instance, a recent study of 2018 has revealed that about 76% of the kids have lost interest in the family affairs in the USA. On the other hand, an awareness campaign has to be launched to guide the guardians to enhance their interaction with the child. They have to be realised that the social well being of the family members is also their responsibility. Furthermore, by making close ties they can keep an eye on the activities of the kid. So, all this is possible only by more interaction and healthy environment, instead of being harsh with them. For example, the same concept has been taught these days in the educational institutes of the Finland. To conclude, I believe that if we want to make our next generation as effective members of the society, then we have to strengthen our bondages.