It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subject what are the causes? What will be the it’s effects on society?

It is true that the majority of children and schools are choosing subjects such as Commerce and arts and a very less number of children are choosing a science subject only those who have an interest. I believe that taking science subjects are essential because it plays all vital role in the training of future scientific and specialist. To begin, one of the prominent reasons behind the lack of interest in size is that it is very demanding subject because the syllabus of the science curriculum is very long and difficult. Also, these subjects are time consuming and lots of efforts are required in these subjects and nobody wants to do Handwork due to a sedentary lifestyle. Another reason is that most of the children come under the negative peer-pressure, which discourage them to opt these subjects. Moreover, they prefer only those which are opted by their friends. However, there will be many negative effects on society first and foremost, if somehow our country fails to prepare and train scientist and specialist for his future generation, when the time comes they will not have the necessary expertise. They will have to rely on the importation of technology and science which will come at a great price. Nowadays we see this problem in the Third World countries such as African nations that have to rely on foreign companies due to their lack of expert human resources. There are a wide variety of jobs in herely every country so it cannot be said that if someone does not take a science subjects they will encounter many problems in the future to find a job. Most likely they will be able to find a job in other subjects, but finding a job is not the only benefit that taking a science subject has it give the student a general understanding of how things work in our world and the ability to cooperate better with other fields. In Conclusion, I think this problem will cause economical issues for the government in the long run, but there’s no reason for not finding a job and government should be attention to motivate students through different means.