Nowadays, news companies spend a lot of money covering international news. However, local news is more relevant to people’s lives and should receive more funding. with this statement?

These days, news providers such as television channels, online news portals and newspapers are investing a lot in covering international news, and little focus is given to local news. However, I believe that local news also essential for society because it can inform the latest news close to the civil. Firstly, invest a lot of money for conveying some reports for covering international news is required. Besides, communities, especially businessman rely on information from the media. For instance, if the war takes place in the Middle East, oil prices can increase and it can make a good price ascent. Therefore, news, company report is waiting by humans. On the other hand, issue some money for regions also crucial because most of the humans in a district have lacked information. To illustrate, people must know the forecast weather before they go to their office and them necessary to anticipate the bad condition. Moreover, the public also needs the latest brief especially from crime and natural disasters. This report can make people change the route when they are going to someplace and it also can prevent undesirable things. For example, I always elude the insecure areas, primarily if the areas have a high criminality rate and have a natural disaster like fallen trees. In conclusion, invest a lot of money for covering international news is vital. However, I tend to agree if local news gets higher attention because most of the residents must know the complete information especially if it can affect their activity