‘Nowadays, news companies spend a lot of money covering international news. However, local news is more relevant to people’s lives and should receive more funding. ’ with this statement?

Today, an enormous amount of money has been invested on international news by the news channel companies. People often feel that the local news should be given more importance as they were more appropriate to their lives and it required funding. However, I completely disagree with the statement and this essay will discuss the various reasons to support the my view. Firstly, with the help of global news only and by funding for them, a large number of people have an ability to watch those news. By which it leads to an abundant increase in their viewership of that specific news channel. The TRP rating of the global news companies always greater than the news companies which cover the local adverts and information. For instance, The Times of India, is a leading news channel which invested about 50 million bucks, which it has over 80% TRP rating when compared with other local news companies. Additionally, people often required national and global news. It's because the majority of people already aware about the regional and community level information but they do not have any information on the international news. In addition to that, by allocating more funds on the companies, they will gain a major public sector shares and stocks. Since the news channel is an international branded company, people will invest to buy that news channel shares and equities. Moreover, people often prefer to subscribe the national news rather than the local news channel. It's mainly because of the trusted information they publish and deliver to their viewers. A spokesperson from an international news, company told that over 90 percentage of people believe the news bulletins of national news channel only. To conclude, in my view, by considering a enormous popularity and stocks and shares of the news channel, Its wise decision to invest more funds on the international news rather than the local news