Nowadays news companies spend a lot of money covering international news. However, local news is more relevant to people’s live and should receive more funding. with this statement.

Because of the globalization, the world is getting smaller day by day. As a consequence, it is not surprising that international news attracts the attention of more people, and the news organizations are spending a large amount of money after it. Although the situation indicates that international news is getting more preference than local news, I am of the opinion that news agencies should provide enough money to cover local issues thoroughly. Firstly, apart from holidays, most of the people spend majority of their lives living and working in their local community. After passing a hectic working day, everyone is interested to have local news updates. Because it has direct impact on their day to day life, and it will help them to fix their work strategy for the next day. In addition, if the news organization provides up to the minute information to local citizens, it will be helpful for the local citizens to face any unwanted situation. For example, in the road, if any accidents happen, the traffic system will collapse, and there will be long queue of vehicles. So the residents could make up their minds to avoid jams, if they had that particular information. Overall, for the better daily life, local news updates are important. Furthermore, international news stories are generally depressing, full of violence and misery. People could interpret the situation negatively, or they might be obsessed with the ideology that the world is not livable at all. As a result, grudges will come out in a way that will affect the society, i. e. after seeing the American violence in Afganistan, many young people became interested to join Taliban to save Afgans. On the other hand, any positive local news, such as people helping each other in various ways, is enough to lift people’s spirit. In conclusion, while international news is important, news organizations should not overlook local news as it focuses on the interest of the local inhabitants. Furthermore, any encouraging local news is enough to uphold the image of the residents of the particular area. In my view, if news organizations show keen interest on local stories, it will be enough to improve quality of people’s lives.