Nowadays more people choose to move out from the area where they grew up in a search for a better job Do you think there are more advantages than disadvantages to this development Why

Educational curriculum planning is inevitably a difficult task. Some people opine that education at all levels is based on factual learning, whereas practical learning is not encouraged enough. I agree with this notion and I believe there are a plethora of reasons for it. This essay will enumerate how and why too much time is spent on learning the facts. Practical skills, play a vital role in the career growth of an individual. It is irrefutable that practical skills are not encouraged in our country. However, it has been observed that the school and universities, be it primary level of education or higher level, who adopt the practical learning approach for their students, always produce students having better concepts and knowledge of their field of education. Factual learning is instilled in student from early childhood. The major reason is that schools and universities have set a criteria for admission of students. Thus, the students are burdened since childhood to compete, learn and memorize the facts rather than focusing on learning the practical skills, in order to secure admission in these desirable top-notch schools or universities. Secondly, the companies are also responsible to promote this mindset. For example, many renowned companies hire employees that have studied from top universities and have excelled in their academic life. This pressurizes candidates to secure good grades in their universities, only to secure a job in a good company. In conclusion, I believe that the academic institutes and companies both are responsible for the promotion of factual learning rather than practical learning. In my opinion, practical skills are entirely necessary for cognitive skills and intellectual development of students and must be emphasized.