According to some people, we have become more independent in the modern world while others oppose this view and say that we have become more dependent on each other.

Nowadays, people are living in modern society and every person tries to have his or her own place among others by developing different relationships with others and relying on them.   So many argue that people are becoming dependent on their relations, however, this is refuted by others. And this essay will discuss both sides of this issue. Historically, having intelligence was humankind's one strong side. The second one was solving common problems by joining hands. This practice still remains among people and they are dependent on each other as they were in the past. This can be seen in the examples below: Firstly life is becoming more difficult, and we are less self-sufficient. Young people rely on parents for funding their studies in higher schools or to begin their own business. Secondly, jobs are much more specialised, and we need to work in teams.   Thus, people becoming more dependent on each other than they were before. On the other hand, some people argue that they are more self-dependent than ever before for certain reasons. This can be explained with developing modern technologies. People are using several machines when they have some difficulties instead of calling neighbours or friends for help. Additionally, the Internet is providing us with a great amount of information, with access to these sources people are studying and learning new things without any help from others. Most importantly, the way of life in the megalopolises is the main factor, which encourages people to live individually and have nuclear families. Therefore people tend to be more autonomous in modern lifestyle. In conclusion, I believe that we are more independent than ever before, but even if it is a demand of time, I think we need to stay dependent on each other.