Nowadays, more people are migrating to other countries than ever before. In order to become integrated into society in their adopted countries, immigrants should abandon their old ways and adapt to local customs and codes of behavior. Do you agree or disag

These days, it seems that people are more likely to migrate to another countries than before. While there are some valid arguments to the contrary, in this paper I will argue that it is the responsibility of the newcomers to adapt to social norm of their adopted country. My reasons for this are twofold. Firstly, I believe that it is vitally important for the immigrants to observe the laws of their new country for the sake of social order. Imagine what would ensure if people refused to drive at the same side of the road. Other than that, newcomers should adjust to the rules of behavior in their adopted country regardless of any differences in their home country. There are many practices that are permitted in some countries but prohibited in others. Two salient examples for this, is the possession of firearms and smoking marijuana. Secondly and more importantly, although having a mixture of different cultures and traditions gives a country color and vibrancy, but in order to maintain societal cohesion it is essential for the newcomers to respect and obey the social norms of their new countries. Having too much cultural diversity undermines a society by alienating people from each other. On the other hand, similarities unite people and makes a society grow. By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that immigrants should adjust to all the laws in their new country, both written and unwritten. As borders between countries are becoming more and more blurred, I believe this issue needs even more consideration in the future.