Living in a world fulling of various technology form birth, today’s children usually have fun and relax themselves through computers, cell phones, and video games.

They tend to spend as much time as they have on playing games alone. Some experts suggest children should play simpler toys and go outside rather than stay with technology at home. According to my perspective, outdoors activities and substantial toys will definitely benefit children more. First and foremost, playing toys and attending activities with friends is good for children’s health. They may run, jump and speak aloud when they play outside while staying sediment during the time of using computers or phone. As we all know, children obsess and short-eyesight growingly serious due to the longer time they spend watching TV or playing video games without moving. If they can go out and move with friends, they will gradually be healthy physically. On the other hand, emerging in the natural environment and the company of friends are crucial for the mental development of kids. It may cause mental distort in the future without these two factors in childhood. Thus, for both physical and mental health, children should play outside with friends. In addition, kids have more opportunities to practice interaction and communication skills when they play with others. It is inevitable to cooperate, negotiate and communicate whey children play with others. In this way, they will know how to interact with others, which is one of the most important features for future development. In contrast, those who like playing technology all alone probably lack an appropriate way to socialize. My distant cousin, James, love video games and are reluctant to go out with friends. The way he talks with people is like a general who commands his soldiers in the virtual world, which makes others uncomfortable. Therefore, kids do need outdoor activities with friends to learn the social skills. Last but not least, playing numerous devices from a young age, children are easily indulged in those things. According to the survey from Chinese Academy of Social Science, more than 80% of parents worried that their children are so addictive to technology, such as IPad, smartphones and computers, that exert a bad influence on their study. People cannot blame simply children if parents let them depend on this kind of method to relax and have fun at the very beginning. Kids are accustomed to using phones and have no strong ability to self-control. Therefore, it so hard for them to stop playing when they need to study. In conclusion, children are likely to maintain health and to obtain social skills by playing outside with friends, while they may indulge in technology. Parents ought to help kids to control the time they spend on technology device and encourage them to go outside.