Nowadays more people are living by themselves. What are the reasons for this? Will this have a negative or a positive impact on the society?

The lifestyle of people represents the cultural and traditional norms of a society. The way we socialise, eat, live and behave becomes the trend which is followed by other members of a society. These footprints sometimes result in the destruction of moral values of a community. Recently, it is observed that the number of people preferring to live independently is gradually rising which is alarming as this will have a negative impact on society. This essay will analyse reasons for this and its impact on the society. Family relations and moral values are the foundations of a reputable society. People opt to live independently because they want to live and lead a free life away from the family restrictions, regulations and norms. They say that their physiology doesn't match with other members of a family and living with them is a mental torture. For instance, children in Asian countries enjoy less freedom than that of West; once they grow up they develop the desire to live alone and autonomous life. Not all of it is associated with the family environment, few people working abroad prefers to live alone or with friends. They believe that this way they can save more and send the same to their families back home. For instance, in UAE, private accommodation cost is more than the average salary of a worker. Living alone not only affects the person in general but its effects on society are adverse. People living alone suffer from homesickness, they do not want to share their feelings and emotions with others which might result in mental disorders or damage their personality. Their families suffer back home when they need them physically in case of events, gathering or medical emergencies. Children preferring to live alone or with friends are unable to learn the moral lessons or acquire virtuous deeds preached by their parents or guardians. These values are the pillars of a society. Moreover, they don't share the responsibility of the parents, siblings or take part in household stuff which throws the burden on other members of a family. To recapitulate, the aforementioned provides plausible arguments that highlighted myriad reasons of living independently and its impact on society. People opting to live private and self-governing life often trade their happiness and comfort with the emotions and feelings associated with the combined family system.