Life is now better that it was 100 years ago.

It is certainly true that there has been a huge change that took place in our ways of living with the time and it is now more developed and convenient than the past. Although I agree with the given statement but I do not agree completely. In my point of view, both of times have their own significances and people are similarly enjoyed and suffered in both eras. First of all, regarding the past, a century ago people probably had a peaceful life. At that time, the proportion of crimes was significantly low. For example, folks usually lived in their community despite having any fear of burglary, stealing, kidnaping or terrorist attacks, which are the most common incidences at present. Secondly, a century ago, there was no problem of traffic congestions, as there were very negligible numbers of four wheelers running on British roads. Moreover, during that time family bonds were very strong. Such as, there was almost zero incidence of family breakdown while nowadays it is remarked as one kind of tradition. In the present time, there is an improved lifestyle and this mostly enjoyed by the city people. This is due to the advent of modern technology. For instance, the internet brings people together and makes their work faster where within a millisecond people can send their message to people of another part of the world. To add with, health facilities have developed in such a way that, death ratio is remarkably low in developed countries because saving the life has now become very easy. To conclude, I believe that, both of the eras bear its importance. In one hand, people are living in a high-tech era, where every single comfort is now in their hand but at the same time, family bonds are loosening gradually. On the other hand, a century ago, people lived a fearless and enjoyable life but without the lights of technological comfort and advent.