5. Throughout history, people have dreamed of living in a perfect society, but they have not agreed on what an ideal society would be like. What do you think is the most important element of a perfect society in the modern world? How can people work towards achieving an ideal society?

In the contemporary era, people live in a global village on earth due to the advanced development of digital devices and the internet. Although the quality of lives has been improved constantly,   perfect communities have not achieved worldwide. In terms of each individual view, the criteria for a perfect community vary in terms of different cultures and historical backgrounds. The essay will list some criteria for an ideal society and some strategies to achieve an ideal community. To begin with, it is a fact that an ideal community will be determined by many factors; therefore, it is a tough task to identify important elements of a perfect community in the world.  A community consists of local residents; therefore, human beings with a kind heart and correct social values are one of the most important elements of an ideal society.  Moreover,  I also personally believe that a first-class community in the modern world should provide a harmonious environment for local residents to raise their families or enjoy their daily life without any kind of pressure from their surrounding environment.  Well-developed economic section, family-friendly living environment, zero -level pollution and zero  crime rate are all crucial elements for a perfect community. Last but not the least, a government that has always placed its residents' interest firstly will be a crucial factor for a perfect community; therefore, all citizens feel comfortable to raise their families there. How to establish a perfect society is an extremely tough task worldwide in the human history. I believe that following some strategies in any community will guide a community to develop into a perfect one. Firstly, it is  crucial to establish a government which presents for local citizens' best interest. Then  local citizens should realize that it also is their basic responsibility to contribute to the communities. Maintaining a clear living environment, fighting against any crimes and being a role model for their children all will contribute their communities to develop into perfect ones. Moreover, a perfect community should provide universal access to health care service and all kinds of education to its local residents. In summary, as reviewing the history of human beings, there were many scholars worldwide had planned or even had carried out their agenda to establish a perfect community. In current advanced technology, a perfect community should provide harmony and peaceful living environment for its residents. To establish a perfect society will rely on many factors as well.