Computers are becoming essential part of education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion

In current society, computers have brought about enormous imminent benefits for people's lives and have played an active role in children's cognitive and children's schooling in the schools. Although there are convincing arguments on both sides of this controversial issue, I profoundly agree with this assertion discussing computers leave a positive impact on schooling for children in schools. On the one hand, using technology and in particular, computers in schools has always been alluring to children; moreover, using them has brought about a huge number of merits for them. Using computers, first of all, allow children to keep up with the latest information gained from the Internet. In fact, a massive number of pupils studying in schools can access to an ocean of information, the Internet, easily, and that allows them to become more knowledgeable. Besides, it is believed by a majority of psychologists that children learn better and faster when they embrace technology; as a result, using computers in school allows students to be taught better and faster. In addition, not only can using computer be effective for learning skills, but also they can enjoy a tremendous impact on saving time and money. Admittedly, conventional teaching methods are extremely time-consuming both for the authorities in charge of education and pupils, while the new methods of teaching like using computers can teach children efficiently than the other methods of teaching. Having said that, in spite of its benefits, using computers in classrooms can have a broad number of detrimental effects on the physical and mental development of children. Firstly, since studying with computer needs to become engaged with computers for a long period, a massive number of students using computers are more likely to become obese. A survey conducted by MIT University revealed that using a computer for a long time might have a negative long-term repercussion on the physical development of children. In addition, it is imperative that children be taught by well-trained tutors because this is through to direct schooling that a wide variety of invaluable contents, such as moral principles, social skills, and leadership skills are given to children. Finally, having enormous harmful effects on children's bodies, computers can have an adverse effect on children's minds. In conclusion, technology has altered many facets of human lives. One of the most important aspects is schooling. Due to industrialization, a huge number of schools are equipped with state-of-the-art computers, and students are taught by computers in schools. Despite its benefits, it has many adverse effects that should not be taken into account as a minor issue.