Now-a-days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

It is a trend that people in today life choose to run their own business instead of being employed by a company or an organisation. In my view, there is a wide range of causes for this phenomenon, and I believe self-employment has some drawbacks. There are several reasons why people tend to become self-employers. Firstly, due to the growth in population, people has little chances to get a good job. This means that if you want to get a well-paid job, you should have a high qualified degree and lots working experience. Secondly, the young with higher education and advanced technology have the desire to earn abundant money as quickly as possible. For example, a business makes numerous profits if their products suit the customer's need. Therefore, starting up is the best choice to become a millionaire after a night. However, being self-employed can bring about various problems. To begin with, to start a company, a big invested capital is required. Certainly, new entrepreneurs cannot have such large amount money, so they must get a loan from the bank. If the company does not succeed in the end, it will go bankrupt as a consequence. Besides, new business needs to find a potential market, which is more difficult than ever before. Thus, they will be at risk because of having no consumption. In conclusion, people have their own reasons to decide to become leaders. Nonetheless, detrimental effects such as financial loss should be taken care of while starting their own venture.