Nowadays more people are choosing to live with friends or along rather than with their families. This trend is likely to have a negative impact on communities. with this opinion?

In recent years, people have been tending to live independently or with their friends, instead of living with their families, however, it could adversely affect communities. Personally, I totally agree with this view in several aspects. On the one hand, it is true that people tend to live separately from their parents in recent years. The main reason is that they want to set up an independent environment where they have many opportunities to prepare for themselves to have the desired life. For example, when living alone, they have to learn a variety of skills such as cooking and cleaning, which seem to be indispensable. For some people, living with friends is an ideal option when they are incapable of shouldering various expenses’ responsibility. On the other hand, I believe that this upward trend would take a heavy toll on people’s lives as well as society. Firstly, when living along, people are likely to experience a sense of solitude and isolation, which cause them< span class=" hiddenGrammarError" > < /span> prone to many serious mental conditions such as depression or autism, instead of being able to acquire emotional support from relatives when living with their families. Secondly, people are unable to strike a financial balance between saving and paying because of lacking experience of controlling their own budget. Thirdly, this tendency would increase the risk of getting involved in crime due to being irresistible to different temptations as a result of living with reckless friends. In conclusion, while there are various options in which people could choose how to live their life, I believe that living alone or with friends is not always a good option due to a range of negative aspects.