By paying more to employees based on their performance levels, you can keep their motivation high. Do you agree this is the best way to encourage employees?

There is a topical debate whether the employers ought to motivate their subordinates by giving them incentives and higher salaries if they positively contribute to increasing the company' s profits. I completely agree with this statement and I will give my reasons in this essay. Firstly, I hold the view that providing high wages to people that have good performances will boost their willing to continue having these results. In other words, this will bolster their creativity and imagination and they will also be more keen of working longer hours, in order to successfully complete the projects they were assigned for. Moreover, a better paid manager will be more eager to give advises to his team, in terms of showing them their mistakes and alleviate the collaboration among the team' members, therefore ensuring that these employees will be able to timely accomplish their tasks. Last but not least, having a reasonable income will lead to a higher standard of living for the individuals and this will enhance their actions of maintaining at least the same lifestyle they are getting used to. For instance if an employee change his housing for a luxurious accommodation, he will struggle to make good impression at work, within the corporation, with the aim of getting promoted, in order to earn a sufficient amount of money and be able to pay his extortionate housing. As a result he will not be on the verge of being deprived of the fancy conditions he is living in. To sum up, although there are different ways of stimulating workers to achieve great performance at their workplace, I strongly believe that by offering a high income is of the utmost importance in ensuring good results, as this will not only provide them a strong team spirit but they will also be less apprehensive about their future.