It is very important for people to be able to speak more than one language. therefore, children should start learning a foreign language as young as possible.

To a certain extent I agree that people should learn more than one language to be able to communicate better. However, I also think that mother tongue is also very important and should not be defied. On the one hand, if someone can use foreign language expertly, they will have more opportunities than other people. For example, they can study abroad or promote more easily and they can also understand more things because they have a ability to access many sources of information. Therefore, there are benefits for children when they learn another language. Moreover the younger people are able to study foreign languages faster than adults. They can pronounce many words exactly and remember more new vocabularies, furthermore they have a better ability to retain what they taught. In addition when they are a child, they do not worry about money, family, …so they will concerntrate on their studying. However, native tongue is not less important. If somebody cannot speak mother tongue influently, they will face to many obstacles especially children. They will not be able to study at a primary school or secondary school in a good way and they have few friends and are bullied. That will be a bad thing for children, which is a cause of depression. Besides that, children learning mother tongue will know about culture of their country, thus they will feel patriotic and be proud of traditions. In summary, children should learn a foreign language to help for their development. However, they also know how to use native tongue influently to avoid many troubles.