Nowadays, more number of crimes are done by teenagers. What are the possible causes and steps to prevent this?

It is reported that adolescents perform the majority of the crimes nowadays. Unemployment and readily available arms have played a vital role in the increasing figure of offences. However, there are viable measures that can be taken to overcome this problem. Firstly, an increasing number of crimes have been reported due to unemployment. This is to say that the majority of the teenagers tend to work after their high school either to support their families or to maintain their lavish lifestyles. But most of them don't end up getting an appropriate job which adds to their frustration and eventually forces them to indulge in wrong deeds. For example, it has been reported in a survey conducted by a group of people from the criminal investigation department in Canada that the maximum statistics of offences and suicidal attempts were done by the kids between the ages 13 to 19 as they had no money. Secondly, an easy access to get various weapons has increased the toll of crimes. In other words, since there is no age restriction to buy an arm in most of the countries, teenagers are attracted towards them. Moreover, the kids of this age are short tempered and inflexible to most of the vulnerable situations. As a result, they commit crimes without worrying about the consequences. There are two effective solutions to control the number of crimes committed by adolescents. One way to tackle this is that the government should provide sufficient opportunities for high school students to work and earn money for themselves. By doing this kid of this age will overcome the frustration eventually resulting a decline in the offences. Another way of dealing with this problem, is to have age restrictions set up by the authorities to buy the weapons. This method will hopefully put a hindrance to access the arms as only adults with the license would be able to purchase them. To conclude, money and weapons play a crucial role in the increasing number of crimes by the teenagers. However, the government has an important part to play in the steady decline of these offences.