In some societies, the number of crimes commited by teenagers is growing. some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishment.

More and more reports on juvenile crime are reported these days. This is because some teenagers are taking undue advantage of subtle laws that exist for adolescents. If this continues, we may soon witness a plethora of such incidents. To counter this situation, it is important to make the law equally applicable for teenagers as it is for adults because this will create fear of imprisonment and help them in understanding the difference between right and wrong. Firstly, law for young teens is very subtle are some countries which are giving them the liberty to commit a crime. For example, in some European countries, teenagers cannot be imprisoned even if they kill someone. These subdued laws are in a way encouraging the youth's careless attitudes. Many incidents were reported in news about situations where the public was hurt by reckless teenagers and most of these teenagers are not even remorseful of their actions. To pardon such culprits would be a mistake of society as any person harmful to the society should be punished equally. So, It is suggested that these young people are given sentences like adult criminals. Furthermore, Children would know the difference between right and wrong when they are punished strictly for the crime. If society and laws are lenient with them, They will not know the damage they are doing to the community. By punishing at least some of such young teens who are involved in major crimes, we will be able to deliver a message to the youth about the consequence of wrongdoing, this will benefit both the community and the young citizens in the long term, In a nutshell, equal laws for hardened criminals who are either adults or young teens will help in creating fear among youth and helps them in distinguishing between right and wrong. Therefore, I strongly agree that lawbreakers should get the same punishment to be it adult or young.