Nowadays more and more young people hold the important positions in the government. Some people think that is a good thing while others argue that it is not suitable.

It is considered by some that many youngsters who played major roles in the government are not qualified enough for the job, while there are others who believe that this is a good situation. In my opinion, some of the young people who do not get the positions through connections are considered good, but the others are still not suitable enough. On the one hand, a lot of young people got selected to govern, such as mayor, governor, and ministry, are decent enough for the job. In other words, people who got elected by the citizens or selected by the president, like ministry, are considered to have enough experience for the role. Take for example, Nadiem who was the co-founder of one of the most successful startup company in Indonesia called 'GOJEK', was selected by the President to become the ministry of education in Indonesia. Even though Nadiem was only around 36 years old at the time he was chosen, which is considerably young for the ministry position. That's why, only judging by the age can not simply pictured how each individual are suited for important government jobs. On the other hand, giving out great responsibilities to people without enough experience is dangerous which is why many young people are still not suitable for the positions. Even if some of the youngsters have contributed and experienced some great roles before, but the amount of things needs to be done in government are on a different level. Due to the amount of obligations in each task, a government need to think carefully before making up each decision. Many groups in younger ages still have problems in controlling emotions. Thus, this could be dangerous, therefore many young people still not qualified for the important roles in government. In overall, even though a lot of young people are still having a hard time to control emotions, but some of the talented youngsters can make up this problem with experience in doing such things before being selected into the position.