NOW A DAYS MORE AND MORE YOUNG PEOPLE HOLD THE IMPORTANT POSITIONS IN THE GOVERNMENT. SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT THIS IS A GOOD THING WHILE OTHERS ARGUE THAT IT IS NOT SUITABLE.

At present, in most of the countries, young people are serving at important public designations. A group of people is of the opinion that it is better for the country. On the other hand, it is believed that this should not happen. In my opinion, it is crucial to appoint young people at public offices for the betterment of the society. Nowadays, there is a continuous advancement in technology. This means the government need employees, which are capable of adapting and understanding the modern ways. For instance, it is difficult for a person to perform his/her duties if he/she is computer illiterate. Furthermore, young people are more energetic and possess advanced skills, consequently completing the tasks efficiently and effectively. For example, a person is more likely to accomplish the assigned tasks if one has the capability and the skills required for the specific task. In contrast, people graduating from universities and despite of possessing all the modern skills, still lack experience. Most of the people believe that government offices should be held by people having experience in specific fields. To illustrate, a person completing an education in finance is unable to perform effectively, if he/she has no prior experience of working in the finance department. Moreover, it is considered that, there is a specific technique of working in public offices. This means, only an experienced person may know how to perform accordingly. To conclude, nowadays, it is of utmost importance that government offices should adapt according to the modern technology. To do so, young people should be encouraged to hold positions for effective governance.