Nowadays more and more young people hold the important positions in the government. Some people think that is a good thing while others argue that it is not suitable.

People's opinion differs as to whether or not young ones should hold prominent positions in government. I have strong arguments in favour of those who say that young generation is not suitable for such jobs. However, I still believe that these people are quite relevant because they are full of enthusiasm and new ideas for giving better direction to any nation. To begin with, those who support that young generation is not appropriate for handling administrative tasks believe that these people are lacking in experience. They do not have long term experience in particular field which make them vulnerable to any risk in future. Secondly, new generation is full of energy and take decisions in haste as per their nature without thinking deeply about any crucial matter. So, well executed decision making ability is necessary which is not so well developed in such persons and elder ones are better at this. In the United Kingdom, about 80 % of the senate members are adults or old age mature persons keeping in view this thing. However, according to second school of thought young blood should be given the opportunity to handle authoritative responsibilities. Because, older people usually face lack of will and innovative ideas which otherwise are plentiful in young ones. Therefore, if younger people are held responsible posts they can show their new thought process, novelty and enthusiasm which can be really helpful to the economic and social welfare of any nation. To conclude, elder people have more experience and skill to handle pressure, whereas youths are better in presenting their fresh ideology and will power to do any work. In my opinion new generation can prove more beneficial by the time they gain sufficient expertise in administration.