Nowadays more and more tourists are visiting places with difficult weather conditions, such as the Sahara desert and the Antarctic region and so on. What are the advantages and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places

According to the recent survey of The World Tourism Ministry, tourists population ratio has surged 15% than the previous projections. In recent days, the trend towards making severe climate regions as holiday spot is exponentially growing. This essay will investigate both the positive and negative aspect of travelling to the extreme weather condition part. In the modern era, despite harsh weather, holidaymakers are keen on exploring different destinations. There are two notable benefits associated with this trend. Firstly, it is advantageous to the local community. Due to the unsuitable climate, many countries cannot rely on their natural resources; instead, tourism is their major source of income not only to the government but also for the local businesses. To illustrate, although Switzerland has very minimal natural resources, it is one of the popular destinations for travellers, and so it makes substantial revenue from the tourism industry. Besides, difficult visiting places are less touristy; therefore, people can enjoy their time peacefully and without congestion. Hence, undoubtedly, it is worth a visit. However, one of the considerable demerits is lack of support. It is impossible to provide facilities at some holiday destinations due to its severe climate conditions. For instance, one cannot expect proper shelter and emergency facilities while trucking in a tropical region like the Amazon forest. Furthermore, it is evident that tourists are often exploiting and damaging the local resources; as a result, it affects the culture of inhabitants. For example, many historical buildings are being adversely affected by holidaymakers as they are not following eco-tourism. To recapitulate, this essay explained the merits of visiting places with arduous weather and discussed the potential problems associated with this situation.