Some people say that holding sport competitions can cause problems for the host country. Others disagree.

A contest held to determine the best athletes and teams and to promote sports culture is known as sports competition. It is true that sports play an important role in grooming the physical capacities of young people. In my opinion, every country has to make necessary arrangements and allocate sufficient funds before hosting any sports competition. (56) We had seen in the past that sports competitions were arranged only in a few countries with a limited number of participants. Many countries had limited resources and lack of sports player. Thus, hosting a sports event was a big challenge for many countries in the past. (45) Presently, the trend of hosting sports is spreading all over the world. Nowadays, every country wants to host sports competitions in order to provide better sports opportunities to its players. However, it is necessary for every country to plan the whole event keeping in view its financial constraints and the availability of grounds. By taking necessary measures like adequate funds, proper sports grounds and security arrangements for foreign players, it is possible for every country to arrange a successful sports competition. On the other hand, those countries which have limited resources, lack of sports grounds and security risks are often failing to host a successful sports event. (107) The recent establishment of international sports organizations like the International Cricket Council has enabled the countries to host different sports competition. Thus, if the countries keep on working in collaboration, then it will be possible for every country to host a sports competition in the near future. (46) Hence, in my opinion, it is possible to arrange a sports competition in any country if is well planned before its inauguration. (22)