Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic? What are the advantages and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In recent times, a number of sightseers are touring location where the environments are complex, like the wilderness or the glacial. Although, nature picturesque is a wonderful sight to behold, the result of this is attributed to bucket list fulfillment or making the list in Guinness record book. One major benefit of travelers exploring an arid region and an ice glazing surroundings is that an individual may chose to be adventurous and the other is attaining a certain goal. For instance, I watched a television program that featured a group of females whose aim is to break the world’s record of fastest swimmer under the ice in Russia coldest region. Majority of these women who have never traveled out of their native land took it as an opportunity to visit zones like the Antarctic and tick that is off their bucket list. In addition, another advantage of going round the desert one most important is being able to see wild animals in their natural habitats and also taking pictures with them if possible to show off among friends. On the other hand, visiting the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic comes with few disadvantages. This includes medical which takes precedent on the list along with other factors. For example, Cable News Network (CNN) aired a story about a lady who lost her finance in the recent ice storm while he was at the peak of the Antarctic South Pole Mountain. Paramedic’s rapid team could not have access to him immediately as they had to wait out the storm being part of the safety training. Furthermore, security is also paramount when exploiting some sub Sahara spots in Africa due to religion or cultural laws. A locality in Kenya for instance, has a tradition bylaw whereby every visitor to in that territory must appease the gods before taking photographs. To conclude, following the aforementioned, access to hospital, security and right information makes journey to the Sahara Desert and the Antarctic dangerous and unsafe for travelers