Nowadays more and more people prefer to buy fashionable clothes. Does this have positive or negative effect. Give reasons and examples to support your answer.

Innovative fads in terms of outfits are coming into existence in this dazzling world. Presently, majority of people are passionate for latest fashion trends and they have tendency to buy dashing attires more frequently than ever before. This essay intends to discuss this phenomena has more negative outcomes than positives. There are manifold benefits of this happening. First and foremost, people are becoming extravagant under the influence of stylish garments. To illustrate, fashion industry launches designer and catchy dresses that are quite expensive. Modern outfits are made of latest designs and quality fabric in order to incite people towards such clothes. Hence, people are supposed to be spendthrift these day. Further emphasizing on my point of view, the importance of traditional values is disappearing nowadays under this approach. To demonstrate, people are interested to buy ravishing attires and therefore traditional clothes are no longer of that importance. Last but not least, the trend is likely to have an adverse affect on environment. To justify, buying more and more dresses leads to excessive consumerism. What is more, abundance of natural resources are used for manufacturing clothes, packaging materials in the clothing industry. Consequently, this practice is going to cause ecological hazards. On the contrary, opposite wind is also there. To commence with, people who purchase trendy outfits become good looking personality. As a result, they can impress others by their astonishing outlooks. Furthermore, people can get rid of monotony of wearing same styles of clothes. Hence, buying new dresses brings changes in the dressing sense and make people feel delighted and confident. Rising business of clothing is providing employment opportunities to fashion designers, models, labourers and manufacturers. To recapitulate, wearing dresses emerges artistic expressions of living. Undeniably, this happening has few merits. However, its demerits are weightier than merits.