More and more people are finding it increasingly important to wear fashionable clothes. Is this attitude to wearing clothes a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, the demand of wearing fashionable clothes is proliferating by leaps and bounds at global scale. It is stated that number of proponents believe that it become imperative to wear fashionable clothes. This essay will discuss the negative impact of development. To embark on, in the present scenario wearing fashionable clothes cultivate numerous issues for individuals such as it wastage large amount of money as well as their precious time while looking at various variety of clothes in the market. Moreover, people spent a lot of time in in their phones on online shops where they exhaust their time and currency. If, multitudes spend abundance of wealth on stylish outfits, it would not be conducive for them. For instance in 2018 a survey showed that 70% masses fritter away on modern costumes and spent money like play ducks and drakes. Thus spending money and time on attire have negative effects on masses and tradition. However, in modern era showing more curiosity towards designer outfits ruin the local culture. If, mobs show interest in western clothes, it would not beneficial for culture. Nowadays masses tend to wear western attire instead of wearing cultural costumes. To illustrate, a survey revealed that in India, demand of western outfits grew to 90% in sales and they not tend to present their passion towards their own culture apparel such as kurta pajama. Hence trend of to be dressed in popular garments is not favourable approach. To sum up, although showing attitude to wear vogish attire ruin local culture and waste the time and money.