Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

It is true that young and old people are competing for the same jobs. The main problem this causes is that more people will take early retirement and consume government pensions and the most viable solution is that the government should reserve some jobs for these sections of individuals. The principle problem associated of competing with young individuals is that the older generation will be out of work soon, and unwillingly choose to take an early retirement. The knockoff effect of this is that, as more and more people quit their jobs early, a higher number of people will opt for their pension funds and become a burden on the government. Moreover, the government will have to reconsider any other major economic investment since they have to take care of their unemployed citizens first. For example, according to a recent study by the Time magazine, the number of people opting for an early retirement has risen by 10% in the last decade. To tackle the problem, the government could reserve some jobs for individuals based on their job experience. Some jobs, such as doctors and engineers, require a high degree of skill in their profession, and this can only be achieved if a person has worked in his job for a long time. By assigning a quota system based on experience, the government can ensure that a portion of these jobs are allocated to deserving candidates. The result of this is that people with a wealth of experience can acquire high demanding job posts, and at the same time share their knowledge with their younger colleagues as well. In conclusion, old people getting replaced by younger generation will result in unemployment and over consumption of government funds, however it can be address by allocating job quotas based on experience.