Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

In today's world, there is an increase in the number of senior people competing with younger ones for the similar opportunities. The principal problem this cause is an increase in unemployment in the society, the most viable solution is to bring in changes to the education system to incorporate a mandatory internship for the graduate degree. The primary trouble associated with experienced men and women competing with fresh graduates for the same role is a rise in unemployment in the society. This is because younger people are most likely to have advanced degree because of which they gain more knowledge in various subjects related to their degree, making them to have more chances to be selected for the role they have applied for, leaving senior people unemployed. But, due to lack of real world experience, they are having a hard time sustaining in their jobs. For example, a recent survey conducted by the Times of India shows that there is over 3% rise in unemployment compared to last year because of companies firing employees who exhibited poor performance, most of them are recent graduates. The long term solution for this problem is bringing change in the education system to equip younger graduates with real time experience in their respective field. Younger people who graduated with experience from the universities are more likely to perform well in their roles thus have less chances to lose their jobs when taking performance into account. For instance, In Germany, it is required for every student to do an internship in their related field before graduation due to which the number of people unemployed among recent graduates is lower when compared with other countries. In conclusion, the main problem with many experienced and younger people applying for the same roles is an incline in unemployment, but this can be addressed by making modifications to the education system.