Nowadays, more and more people are moving from the countryside to cities, which are becoming overcrowded. What are the reasons for this movement to cities and what can be done to reduce it?

Urbanisation is one of the latest trends in the modern era, and most of the people are migrating to larger cities from suburban areas, which creates community imbalance and an accumulation of population there. This essay will examine the causes of that immigration and the most applicable solutions. To begin with, all people are looking to be a city dweller for two main reasons, either to secure better financial status or to attain high qualifications. Firstly, due to our demanding lifestyle, everyone is seeking to pursue a career, and; apparently, cosmopolitan cities are full of employment opportunities; thus, higher income rates; for example, in India, research was carried out, which states that 50% of city employees are originally from suburban places. Secondly, even though the life expenses in urban areas, which may cost you a fortune for basic requirements, student are moving to large cities. In order to, attend to the most well-known prestigious universities. As soon as students finish their secondary schools, they apply to study in main cities to achieve their desire higher education. Nevertheless, there are some basic steps that can be taken to solve this issue. If the government created better job opportunities and more universities are constructed in a rural area, that would definitely tackle this dilemma. First point, can be done by the government, which should encourage investing in rural cities, that would eventually offer plentiful jobs. Similarly, construction of new collages and educational institutions in suburban, so boosting the education level immensely. For instance, by 2008, a university was built in Texas’s outskirts, which persuaded many students to remain and study. In conclusion, an increasing number of people are emigrating to major cities to; achieve their dream career, or to join the university to study; therefore, the most convenient approach to dealing with this issue, is to develop rural areas. If the most feasible measures are taken, that would return social equilibrium.