Many goverments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however think that other tpes of progress are equally important for a countr.

It is crucial to consider which fields the government should develop. While some believe that economic progress is the most important one, I would argue that, even though it is vital, other kinds of stride must be evenly encouraged. Firstly, it is necessary to acknowledge that economic development is indispensable for a nation. The reason for this is that economic development is likely to determine the population's quality of life. For example, a country which has a powerful economy, such as the USA, can offer a better life to its inhabitants than Peru, whose economy is weaker and smaller. Therefore, if a nation focuses on progressing economically, their citizens will be happier. Nevertheless, one might defend that cultural and political progress are equally relevant to improve a country. This is because those realms doesn't only affect the satisfaction of a society, but also exerts an influence on economic advancement. For instance, a person who has a rich and fun culture may feel more vigorous to work and, thus, produce more than a dissatisfied person. Moreover, having a representative and responsible leadership for the nation means that the economical advance will continue. In contrast, if a country does not care about how it is managed, all its advances in the economical field may be loosened in a few years. In conclusion, although it is of critical importance that a government has economic progress, it is my firm belief that other kinds of improvement, such as the cultural and political ones, should have similar importance.