Nowadays more and more older people compete with younger people for the same jobs. What can be the reasons for this? What would you suggest as a solution?

It is common these days for elderly people who need a job to compete with youth for the same type of career. This issue may eventually lead to some problems and some steps should be taken to mitigate the related impacts. The main problem for elderly people who find it utterly difficult to secure work jobs, which arises because younger individuals are more up-to-date in the latest technology. Young people deal with more advanced technology not only in their university courses, but also in their daily life. In this way, in comparison with elderly people, they are by far more well qualified. For instance, from 2019 all over the world are facing a serious disease named COVID-19, and employments should do teleworking. Furthermore, the old candidate having considerable experiences, however, the younger one may be more successful owing to their technical knowledge. This recent phenomenon would probably make other problems. The old job seeker may be likely to have a family who have to supporting but they do not have enough income for their necessities. There are two measures to tackle this issue. Employers should compare candidates having the same requirements during the recruitment process or if they ensure that the old job seekers have a wealth of experience and basic skills they can provide free training for them before they start the job. Moreover, the government should impose restrict rules for the age of retirement, but also they should support them by providing their urgent needs. Although this needs a huge amount of budge, they would reduce the rate of joblessness among young people. To sum up, the main issue with competition between these groups is that elderly people experienced difficulties in finding a career. It seems that with the right training and rules and also financial aid may overcome the problems.