Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

It is generally believed that some ex-criminals carry out crimes again just after their release from prison. In my opinion, the lack of effective rehabilitation system and vocational training are the major causes of reoffending crimes. I believe that, reformative steps should be taken to improve already existing system and criminals should be giving the chance of educating themselves. The first and foremost reason for offending crime again and again may be criminals are not given the opportunity to heal themselves through rehabilitation. This plays a vital role in the wellbeing of wrongdoers.  Furthermore, offenders stay in rooms which are surrounded by four walls, and merely this could be psychologically challenging for anyone.  In other words, rooms should be designed by considering humanitary values, and of course it is still required to take measures to prevent them to escape from the building. Emotional health of prisoners should be taken into account when combatting futher illegal acts. In other words, punitive systems should be left, instead we might concentrate on healing process. In old times, people used to get medicated through water sound and classical music. Similar approach may contribute to overcome this problem. For example, In Brazil, there is a compulsory reading hour each day and sports sessions as well. Secondly, many cannot find a job when they are gone out from jail, vocational training can tackle the issue of being unemployed for long years and consequently it results in less crime. In conclusion, I believe that, there should be a shift from strict and punitive system to rehabilitation. Past experiences can help us understand the importance of therapy. More education should be given to fight over the negative consequences associated with criminals and their unlawful actions such as unemployment.