Nowadays more and more older people compete with young people for the same jobs. What can be the reasons for this? What would you suggest as a solution?

In seeking for employment there is a tight competition among job seekers. In this situation, the older people are not exempted. They often compete with young professionals in seeking for a job. This situation disadvantages the elderly job seeker and if they were successful in landing a job, their costumer and company may be affected in a negative way. Older people have the lesser chance in landing a job compared to the young one due to their slower motor skill. Elderly people are slow due to their age. They cannot move as fast as the young people and employer may see this as a drawback in employing them. For instance, in a restaurant, being a waiter requires that you are quick is serving customers and this cannot be done by old people. For jobs which require an experience and knowledge, for example, system administrator and computer programmer older people have the edge over young people and likely to be hired. Young and inexperienced professional may have a hard time in landing a job due to their elderly competitor. There are several ways to mitigate these issues. One of which is to categorize job according to age. Employers should have an age limit in recruiting for a certain job position. For example, in looking for a Cadet Engineer young and inexperienced professional should be the only one allowed to apply. In addition, A training must be conducted among elderly job seeker to become competitive against young graduates. If they acquire the skills that they need for the job they will become as valuable as their young competitor.