Nowadays more and more older people compete with younger people for same job. What can be the reasons for this? What would you suggest as a solution?

In recent decades there is increased competition between aged people with their younger counterpart for the same job position. Responsibility to support the family financially by older people is the main reason along with fitness and increased life expectancy which made it possible for them to work after retirement. Realistic pension scheme and quota system for both freshers and aged people can be solutions. To start with, not having enough savings for their retire life force them to compete with youngsters. In other words, to bear the expense of their daily needs as well as their dependents become a burden for them without having sufficient money which eventually makes them search for a new job and compete against young people. For example, according to a job consultancy firm, 53%of people working in different private sectors of Bangladesh have no savings after their retirement age and start to seek a new job. Moreover, comparatively healthy elderly people with longevity than in previous years prefer to continue their working life. To explain further, as senior citizens feel healthy, rather than being a burden to others, they choose to work which makes them feel productive and increase their self-esteem. The key solution would be to enforce a reasonable retirement program by the state for older people. The government should make strict rules for every small and big company to have a mandatory pension scheme for their employees. In addition, the government should promote a fixed percentage of jobs for both young and their older counterparts. For instance, 30% of the posts that demand experience can be allocated to the aged candidate and 70% of those require high academic qualifications can be given to fresh graduate. In this way, both categories of employees will be benefited from each other sharing their knowledge and experience. In conclusion, inadequate financial support during their retirement age as well as healthy elderly people having a passion for working is two prime reasons for stiff competition of older people against younger counterpart. Law for reasonable pension policy by the government and recruiting a fixed percentage from both groups of candidate can be the solutions.