Nowadays, more and more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In contemporary society, it has been more and more popular among adults to delay having children until they reach middle age. There are some reasons behind this tendency and the trend carries out significant drawbacks outweigh its benefits. The first and perhaps the most significant reason is that people crave to enjoy their life before they have new family member. For instance, they spend their time on travelling to the world or relaxing in recreational facilities. Another possible reason is parents want to provide their children with strong financial support which can satisfy the requirements. So that it is reasonable for them wait until they have accumulated much more money to guarantee a fulfilled material life for their children. It is true that, there are some advantages obtained from procrastination of having offspring. Strong family income enables to take high quality education or to have nutritious meals for children n. However, I presume that disadvantages of this trend are more convincing. According to recent statistics, older mothers are more likely in danger their life during they give birth even it lead to their death. A number of feeble and unhealthy infants might be born or possibility of pregnancy decrease as a result of postponing having children. In the long turn, this may be affect on the overall competence of the future workplace. Taking everything into consideration, although nowadays majority of adults decide to have children in their middle age, I believe that this tendency indicates more downsides rather than advantages.