Nowadays media is paying a lot of attention to life stories of famous people in fields such as cinema, sports and modeling. What are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

There is no doubt that these days social media is playing an effective role in our daily life, however, the question: What are the advantages and disadvantages of displaying news about famous people? Is being a controversial issue nowadays. In this essay I am going to examine this phenomenon from both viewpoints. Several causes are beyond the interest of the media in such popular people for instance, increase their followers in Instagram and Twitter, post more advertisements and get more attention from users and spread various opinions in a hidden way. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that famous people news can help us to know more about their daily lives and what kind of goods or services they are using regularly so we can try the same because these will be the best. Furthermore, some of the social media influencers are doctors, scientists and inventors, so people can get some beneficial information through their updates. For example, during the disaster of Coronavirus a lot of news was adapted from the famous authorized people. On the other hand, it is possible to consider it with the opposing case, it is often argued that in fact no one cares about famous people, daily life because most of them are just looking for money and they do not care about others. Moreover, their private life will not add any benefit to us. Their interests, habits and routines may not be applicable to everyone and sometimes it is against our Islamic rules. One good illustration here is the effect of these influencers on teenagers, sometimes it leads to suicide or hurting themselves in order to copy what they have seen. In conclusion, as we have seen there is no easy answer to this question, however, I guess media have to stop following popular people daily news because it does not have any positive feedback on the regular ones.