Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

It is true that some parents are overly permissive and tend to spoil their children. In my opinion, this is not a good parenting style, and it can have some negative long-term consequences. If parents want to raise respectful and well-behaved children, I believe that a certain amount of discipline is needed. Having worked with children myself, (-dan sonra) I have learnt that clear expectations and boundaries are necessary, and it is important to be able to say "no" to children when they misbehave or try to cross the line. This is the only way to teach young people to act wiser and develop self-control. In my view, parents who do the opposite and constantly give in (pes etmek) to their children's demands, are actually doing harm to their children and mislead them. The children of "soft" parents are likely to end up with some negative personality traits. The first and most obvious danger is that these children will become self-centred adults who show little consideration for the feelings and needs of others. One consequence of such an attitude could be that these adults are unable to work in groups with other colleagues. Secondly, such people may act fast and without thinking. A person who has never lived with any boundaries is likely to lack the patience to consider options carefully before making decisions. This may lead, for example, to an unwise financial decision. In summary, parents should help their children to develop self-control and respect for others, and I do not believe that the permissive parenting style supports this objective.