Nowadays media is paying a lot of attention to life stories of famous people in fields such as cinema, sports and modeling. What are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

Due to the global diffusion of social networks, media can spread news much more easily all over the world. These pieces of information are often related to celebrities’ life, because it seems that the public is very into knowing facts and curiosities about famous people. In the past, there were few newspapers dealing with cinema, arts or sports, as there was not enough space for this type of news. On the web, however, there is unlimited space that allows to write about billions of topics. Consequently, it is much easier to have a free access to celebrities’ stories. In my opinion, this is a positive trend because people may follow the example of people who reached their goals and fulfilled their dreams. For instance, many models share their biographies to fight against some issues affecting the fashion world such as binge-eating disorders or anorexia. In this case, many people -especially teenagers- may be encouraged to enhance their own self-confidence. On the other hand, some people argue that media contribute to diffuse negative characters too, such as criminals. However, I think that parents should teach their children to distinguish inspirational celebrities from awful personalities. In this case, even terrible stories could help the public to understand some hazardous features of life, and which mistakes cannot be committed. For example, if a singer tells about his difficult background and the wrong choices he has made during his adolescence, his fans could be motivated to avoid those mistakes. To sum up, media should definitely continue to share these news, as they could be very helpful to convey positive vibes to the public.