Some people think that money is the best gift for teenagers. Others disagree.

It is argued by some people that money can be considered as the best present teenagers can be offered. However, others think that teenagers should be provided with gifts other than money, which have a greater value for them. In my opinion, I perceive that money should not be categorised as the best present for them and there are a number of things which are of vital importance that can be presented to teenagers. On the one hand, one of the evident benefits of giving money to teenagers is that they will have the capability of standing up on their own. With the advancement of technology, there are a plethora of avenues for them to pursue to mould their future and having money in hand will be handy and will be a support to lay the foundation of what they desire. On the flip side, some people believe that money should not be the most suitable gift for teenagers. Giving money to teenagers who just enter into the society and are prone to dangerous activities can be a way of spoiling them. Put simply, teenagers when they possess money, which are given free of charge will be attracted to disgraced activities including usage of alcohol, drugs to name a few. Instead, teenagers who are expected to pursue higher studies should not be disturbed with these gifts and items should be presented to them which encourage their studies such as books, tablets etc. To recapitulate, while some people think that money is the best present teenagers can be given with, they are people in the opinion of giving money as gifts should not be practiced. In my opinion, I believe that teenagers should be not offered money as gifts and they should receive items other than money which ameliorate their education.