Nowadays many people work part or full time from home. Some people say that working from home has many benefits while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

Telecommuting has become popular in recent years. Some argue that it offers several advantages, however, others disapprove of this notion. This essay argues that despite being flexible and economic, working from the office is more productive than work at home because it provides an appropriate environment to work. Absence of a suitable working atmosphere may reduce a person's efficiency. This is to say that such an environment can only be created in the offices because there are fewer distractions at the workplace than at home, which ultimately helps an individual to remain focused. Moreover, the productivity of employees is enhanced, and the desired targets can be achieved easily. For instance, according to an article published by The Hindu newspaper in 2016 in India, it was revealed that home-based workers have 20% more pendencies as compared to their counterparts. On the other side, telecommuting offers flexibility and also reduces the travel expenses. In other words, people can manage their work schedule as per their comfort because they do not require to wake up at a certain time of the day to report at the office. Furthermore, it is more comfortable to work from home as people can manage numerous house chores as well when at home. Moreover, they can save a lot of money which otherwise would have been used in commuting from office to home. To exemplify, according to a survey by an organisation in 2010 in Italy, it was found that 70% of employees enjoy working at home because of the comfort that it provides. To conclude, I certainly believe that an employee's efficiency is enhanced when working from the office, however, the same is decreased during their work at home. This is because of the lack of a suitable atmosphere at home, although teleworking is flexible and money-saving, it makes a person less productive.