Nowadays many people work from home. Some think it is beneficial, while others think it may distract the family routine. What is your opinion?

The number of people starting to work from home is increasing. There are mixed views regarding working from home as some think it is beneficial, as opposed to others wo think it can disrupt the family way of life. In this essay, I am going to give my opinion as to why I feel working from home can have its benefits as well as its downfalls. Firstly, working from home is becoming a lot more accessible to a person’s working way of life. Technology has improved significantly, therefore, when working from home it is still possible to attend weekly meetings and client presentations. This level of flexibility enables you to work through daily tasks, avoiding any interruptions that you may receive whilst working day to day in an office, for example impromptu team meetings. On the other hand, working at home is relative to an individual and how their home office is set up. Often, it can be hard for someone to forget about their working week and daily tasks, as it can be challenging to relax, due to a constant working environment. This can have a negative impact on a person’s life, causing them to feel stressed, anxious and cause arguments between the family. There is no separation of work and home life balance. To conclude, I feel working from home has its benefits, however, only if you can set up a separate workspace that can be shut off within your home. This is very important as it will allow a person to switch off and appreciate precious family time and enjoy family routine at the end of a working day and week.