Children should be given free laptops when they start high school.

Nowadays there is a topic that discusses whether parents should give the free laptops to their children who start high school. Some people suggest that giving the laptops to them have several disadvantages, for example, children are likely to be addicted to it so make them achieve lower academic achievement, on the other hand, there are also many people who strongly advocate that giving free laptops to children have many advantages such as, they can get relieved by using it. For my part I completely agree with the latter point of view. The reasons are presented below. The first reason that needs to consider is that nowadays high school students, in particular Asian pupils are very stressful in every single day because they need to compete with someone for getting higher scores so they need to get relived from competitions fortunately, they can use the laptops to rest such as, watching movies and listening to musics and playing several online games as well. By getting enough rest they can improve their learning efficiency. The second reason that parents need to consider is that they can easily get the information from online, as a result, it is helpful to make them achieve academic performance. The third and very important reason is that in contemporary society, people need to know how to use computers in particular, when a person tries to hunt a job so it is good for children that approach laptops earlier. From what have been discussed I can draw the simple conclusion that giving laptops to children who start high school have many advantages. By using it pupils not only can get relieved from stressful daily life, but also can get various information that they want to know, furthermore, they can learn how to use computers, which is a very important skill that will be required when a person decide to hunt a job