Nowadays many people work from home. Some think it is beneficial, while others think it may distract the family routine. What is your opinion.

In this contemporary corporate era, the concept of work from home has become tremendously popular. Although some people believe that it disrupts the daily family routine, but it has many benefits linked to it which appreciates this recent shift. Accentuating the side which supports the idea of working remotely, it is generally believed that that the output is more when we stay at home since there are mitigated number of distractions like tea breaks, prolonged chatting sessions and much more. Moreover, it saves a lot of time. For example, working from our place will help us in ditching the prodigious and tiring traffic jams and as a result, the same time can be utilized for a productive output. To embark on the outlook which contemplates it to be a distraction, some savants propound that bedroom, the comfortable and cosy place, make us lazier and therefore the concentration needed for tasks might get dwindled. Apart from the personal front, this might also affect the daily family routine. To elucidate it further, while trying to work in peace, we would want a complete silence, henceforth preventing the use of noise making appliances like mixers, washing machines and much more. Furthermore, offline working, which demands us to work independently, restraints the benefits of peer learning, especially during the initial stages of career. To summarize, I would opine that the utilization of this opportunity should be done sagaciously. In an early phase of a career, it is vital that peer learning and office experience are given paramount significance, whereas at a later stage when we are capable of working independently, the given facility can elevate the efforts and concentration, hence proliferating the outputs.