Nowadays many people want to buy famous brands of clothes cars and other items What are the reasons for this Do you think it is a positive or a negative development

These days, the government spends a large part of its budget not only on public services, but also the arts. Although I agree that it is important to spend money on public services, I do not think spending on the arts is a waste of money. It is believed that arts such as music, theatre and fashion are essential in our lives. There are several reasons for spending a significant amount of the government budget on arts, first, the arts are considered a national interest. In some countries, arts have significant importance and power establishes and maintains organizations that preserve the arts. For example, Canada, USA, UK, Australia has art museums all over the country that exhibit ancient arts. People who are interested can visit the museums free of cost. The cost of maintenance is undertaken by the government. Moreover, this increases the level of interest among the people. Thus, the government puts an inconsiderable amount of effort to preserve the arts in the form of museums, craft exhibitions, etcetera. Secondly, the arts are considered to be a great form of entertainment by several people in the country. For instance, movies, exhibitions, crafts derive from the arts. Movies are considered very lucrative and there is a film industry for every language. Like, Hollywood is in English, Tollywood is for Telugu, Bollywood for Hindi. Exhibitions and crafts display several creations like paintings, clay buildings, paper arts, and glass paintings. Encouragement of arts from government improves the livelihood of thousands of people who base their career in the arts. This proves beneficial both to people who work on arts and others who enjoy art. To conclude, since arts play an important role in the lives of people, it is very important for the government to make sure that the arts are financed properly in a variety of forms like museums, exhibitions, documentary films, craft expos, and so on.