UK graduate and postgraduate students who did not go into full-time work did after leaving college in 2008

In the present situation where the problems of the aging society are increasingly serious, it has been a debatable issue whether such a trend will prompt problems or not while others opine that the older population is an essential part of society. In this essay, I am going to examine the question from both points of view and then give my own perspective on the matter. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue the benefits of having the older population considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that their long experience can help young people to understand the history of this world more effectively. The old people were witnesses of this world, and conveying information to successors is pretty ideal for their duties. It is also possible to say that older people are unlikely to be impulsive compared to young people and this characteristic can make this society more stable. On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that the old age security pension can be a big burden for the modern generation. People often have this opinion because they believe that there are too many retired people, but too few young workers. A second point is that conscription is becoming alarming in many nations. A particularly good example here is that in South Korea, the 'Ministry of National Defence' warned that the country would be suffering from a lack of conscripts, which can make the future of the country vulnerable. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that the aging society can accelerate the falling of many countries and communities because young people have to load too many burdens, and there are so few young men to apply military service.